USATF Colorado has announced that BOLDERBoulder, America’s All-Time Best 10K, has been selected to host the 2024 USATF Colorado 10 km Championships. USATF Colorado members who compete in this year’s BOLDERBoulder will score in the Colorado championships in the Open (ages 14-39).division and each five-year Masters division (40 yrs. and older).

“We are excited and proud to be hosting the Colorado championships and look forward to welcoming all of the USATF members to Boulder on Memorial Day,” stated race director Cliff Bosley. “Boulder has a rich history of competitive running and adding the championship designation to this year’s race is a perfect fit.”

BOLDERBoulder will be the kick-off event to the seven-race USATF Colorado Long Distance Running Grand Prix that will include races throughout Colorado over the next six months. The Grand Prix has $9500 in prize money. More details here.


The BOLDERBoulder, named America’s All-Time Best 10K by Runner’s World, is the sixth largest running race in the United States. The race attracts over 40,000 runners, joggers, walkers and wheelchair racers, and draws professional athletes from around the world to compete for one of the largest non-marathon prize purses in road racing. In 2023 the race generated $18.8 million in economic impact to the greater Boulder area. The race winds through Boulder neighborhoods with live music and entertainment at every corner. The race finishes at the University of Colorado’s Folsom Field and attracts over 80,000 runners and spectators. The 44th annual BOLDERBoulder will be held on Memorial Day, May 27th, 2024.


As one of the fifty-six USA Track & Field associations, USATF Colorado governs the sports of track & field, long distance running, cross country, race walking, and mountain/ultra-distance/trail running within Colorado. We create, conduct, and oversee programs to provide opportunities for athletes of all ages to participate in the sport. The association has over 3,500 members, more than 120 member clubs, and sanctions over 120 events each year. Members include male and female athletes of all ages, certified officials, coaches, and general fans of the sport.